Brook Cottage Book Tours presents:Dead Hope by Nicky Wells 27 February – 10 March 2017



Genre: Thriller/Romantic Suspense
Release Date: 23 February 2017

Cat Hope doesn’t want to go to prison. She needs a job, and she needs it fast: judge’s orders. Caught in a drugs raid while trying to dull the pain of her parents’ deathaversary, Cat is serving a ‘rehab’ sentence under a new identity in the deepest depths of rural nowhere.
Kay Mahon, office worker by day and hacker by night, is on the run from a past life that he’d rather not remember.
When their paths cross, they discover that the night that derailed Cat’s future nineteen long years ago also changed the path of Kay’s life. Confused and intrigued, they begin to investigate the truth behind the deaths of the successful rock star couple Jackie and Adam Hope. Little do they know that their quest is putting Cat in grave danger.
After Cat goes missing, Kay finally puts the pieces together. But how is he going to find Cat and her abductor in a place as big as London before it is too late?


I have always enjoyed Nicky’s entertaining romantic comedies. When I learnt she was working on something completely different – a romantic thriller I was intrigued. More than that, I was eager see the end result.  DEAD HOPE published on 23rd February 2017 has in no way disappointed.  Cat Hope, has been convicted of possessing heroine after being caught in a police raid at a night club. However, instead of a custodial sentence the judge sends her into a two year rehab programme with a new identity. Her new life will begin in another part of the country, away from all she knows and she is not allowed to contact anyone.  She will have to get a job and undertake weekend community work.  Torn from her glamorous lifestyle as heir to her dead rock star parents’ fortune, the new bedsit is very much a culture shock, as is the mundane job she finally finds at SecuriFiled. The one bright light is Kay Mahon. When they become friends they discover they have a connection and this sets both of them embarking on an investigation to discover how Cat’s parent really died.  As they work closely together an attraction begins to blossom between them, turning their friendship into something far deeper.

Kay’s hacking skills allow a way into places Cat would never have been able to access on her own. However, as they slowly begin to piece together what happened to her parents on that fateful night, they realise someone is monitoring their every move: someone who will stop at nothing to keep the truth from coming out..

Well written with two great central characters, this book pulls you along with it – it’s a real page turner. Nicky has obviously done a lot of IT research, giving an authentic feel to Kay’s skills without being too technical. Cat is the feisty heroine while Kay is the rough diamond; the big guy with a soft heart.

The story is a lovely combination of suspense and romance with Nicky’s signature rock music connection.  I look forward to reading the next book  in her ‘Wake Up Dead’ series.

Amazon Kindle UK:

Paperback UK:

Amazon Kindle US:

Paperback US:




Nicky Wells writes captivating romance and breathtaking thrillers featuring famous (or infamous!) feisty heroes and extraordinary villains. DEAD HOPE is her eighth book and the first published novel in her “Wake Up Dead” themed thriller series, with the next two books scheduled for release through the course of 2017 and 2018. Nicky has previously published seven works of romantic fiction both with US publishing house, Sapphire Star Publishing, and independently.


Born in Germany, Nicky moved to the United Kingdom in 1993 and currently lives in Lincoln with her husband and their two boys. She loves listening to rock music, dancing, and eating lobsters. When she’s not writing, she’s hopelessly addicted to reading crime novels by the truck load.












Nicky’s books: Sophie’s Turn | Sophie’s Run | Sophie’s Encore | Spirits of Christmas

| Fallen for Rock | Fairy Tale in New York | Seven Years Bad Sex


Join Nicky: Blog | Twitter | Facebook | Amazon | Goodreads | Pinterest | Google+




Prize 1: £10.00 Amazon voucher and 1 signed bookmark
Prize 2: £5.00 Amazon voucher and 1 pen
Prize 3: 1 mug, 1 signed bookmark, 1 pen
Prize 4: 1 mug
5 runner up prizes: signed bookmarks


For a chance to win one of the above prizes, simply click on the link  below and register your details

a Rafflecopter giveaway



2 thoughts on “Brook Cottage Book Tours presents:Dead Hope by Nicky Wells 27 February – 10 March 2017

  1. Hi Jo, thank you so much for hosting me today on the DEAD HOPE launch tour, and for your wonderful review and all your support. I’m thrilled that you enjoyed Cat and Kay’s story so much! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s